Orange County wolfengarde

the knight's academy belt system

The belts

  • Tier 1 Belt -  Green
    The green belt is what the newcomers wear in representing their beginning status.

  • Tier 2 Belt -  Red
    The red belt is the next stage of moving beyond the basics and into heavier training and competition.

  • Tier 3 Belt - Blue
    The blue belt enters the fighter to the fighter's trial of knight hood. Here the fighter has to demonstrate worthiness of becoming a knight.

  • Tier 4 Belt - Black and Blue
    Completion of knighthood with the Academy and entry to continuation of professional training.

  • USA Knight - White
    A fighter who has been knighted after competing in a world championship and has been found worthy of deed to enter the order.